Mittens!

For what seems like forever I had the pattern for Fiddlehead Mittens saved to my Ravelry queue.  I actually forgot they were there since there are so many interesting and beautiful patterns that I want to knit.  My grandmother requested mittens for her birthday.  While perusing the patterns on Ravelry in the mittens section I came across the previously saved Fiddlehead Mittens and knew they would be perfect.  I purchased the pattern, printed it, and went to my local LYS after work to purchase the yarn.  These mittens have a lining and I wanted it to be extra soft and gentle against my grandmother’s well worn hands.  My friends, I was in luck!  I found the softest 100% Alpaca yarn and it was discounted.  I snagged some Cascade 220 in colors that blended well together that I thought my grandmother would like.

Image

Image

Details:

Cascade 220: Brown Bear, 220 yards, light worsted weight, 1 skein

Cascade 220: Fall Heather, 220 yards, light worsted weight, 1 skein

Blue Sky Alpacas Sport Weight: Molasses, 110 yards, sport weight, 2 skeins

Leave a Reply

