Playing Catch-Up

I know I haven’t written in a while, but I felt like I didn’t have much to say.  I have been trying to figure out what I want to do with my blog and am still not entirely sure.  I have been working on a lot of handmade projects.  A lot of my presents for Christmas this year I made.  I will try to do a re-cap of these throughout the next couple of days.

I also want to write about what books I have read and am currently reading.  I enjoy reading and feel that I am an avid reader.  I try to read a variety of genres, but I must admit my favorite is mystery, especially murder mystery.

Lemon Sorbet

1c water

1c sugar

1c fresh squeezed lemon juice

Zest of one lemon

Bring sugar and water to a boil.  Remove from heat.  Add lemon juice and zest.  Chill thoroughly.  Once chilled add it to the bucket of your ice cream maker and allow to freeze.

Acts 2:38 (New King James Version)

38 Then Peter said to them, “Repent, and let every one of you be baptized in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins; and you shall receive the gift of the Holy Spirit.

Leave a Reply

